The Connacht-Ulster Alliance

Proudly serving the higher
education needs of the
Connacht-Ulster region of Ireland

Welcome to the Connacht-Ulster Alliance, a strategic partnership of three Institutes of Technology in the Connacht-Ulster region of Ireland:

  • Galway-Mayo Institute of Technology (GMIT)
  • Institute of Technology, Sligo (IT Sligo)
  • Letterkenny Institute of Technology (LYIT)

The Connacht-Ulster Alliance was formally launched by An Taoiseach Enda Kenny TD in July 2012.

A key objective of the Connacht-Ulster Alliance is to achieve Technological University status, benefiting students and the Connacht Ulster region as a whole. Read more